h1

New Year New Job! Happy Happy!

January 14, 2011

So… I went for an interview at the University last week…and have been offered the post!  Fantastic news!  It is a role where I feel I can do a good job – where I feel capable and suitable for the position, but also where I hope to learn some new skills, and cut my teeth in working in a University.  I am hoping this will help in future research as well as being valuable experience in teaching at University level.  The role is Virtual Learning Environment Project Officer.  Should be verrrry interesting, Mr Bond!

Artwork – well – I’ve been teaching some digital as well as traditional art classes at the College – which has gone well- but I still prefer to teach an older age group truthfully.

The MA and PGCE seem years ago, and it is hard to believe I only finished them last Summer.

I would like to do some digital art now without the pressure … so I think I will use this blog to organise/collate ideas for that.  This seems like a good place to keep me motivated and on track – so I will continue on  with this blog for that reason, besides, it’s nice to ‘talk’ to oneself without fear of being institutionalised!! ; )

Leave a comment